• Welcome to the Off-Topic/Schweb's Lounge

In addition to the Mac-Forums Community Guidelines, there are a few things you should pay attention to while in The Lounge.

Lounge Rules
    • If your post belongs in a different forum, please post it there.
    • While this area is for off-topic conversations, that doesn't mean that every conversation will be permitted. The moderators will, at their sole discretion, close or delete any threads which do not serve a beneficial purpose to the community.

Understand that while The Lounge is here as a place to relax and discuss random topics, that doesn't mean we will allow any topic. Topics which are inflammatory, hurtful, or otherwise clash with our Mac-Forums Community Guidelines will be removed.

you guys want to talk about my good news?

Dex

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
13" MacBook Pro 2.66 ghz C2D 4 GB RAM
if not, we can talk about my bad news. you pick.

good news: i'm a department manager at best buy. the top 8 managers from my department in the company get to go to this achiever's conference. this quarter's conference is on an all expenses paid cruise to cozumel. it's a 5 day cruise. myself and my girlfriend are going with a bunch of other manager's from my store. we meet with all the vendors and there's literally thousands of dollars in give aways handed to each person throughout the trip. there's a few meetings to go to, but we get paid for 32 hours of work for the 5 days we are there. i leave october 13th :) .