PDA

View Full Version : touchpad



CaptainDanner
06-13-2007, 02:51 PM
well, im quite exited, my new MBP arrived today, unfortunatly i had to get to school so i didnt have more than 30 min to play with it. i noticed that if you tap the toughpad it dosent select, you have to actually push the button at the bottom. is there an option to set it to select on a tap? thanks

dekan
06-13-2007, 02:52 PM
yep: System Preferences -> Trackpad -> Gestures -> clicking

thakoolkat
06-13-2007, 03:04 PM
kool, I didn't know about this, I'm going to set mine up when I get home!!!!

CaptainDanner
06-13-2007, 03:21 PM
thanks dekan, i cant wait to get home to play with it. unfortunatly the airport extream and mightymouse arrives with a diffrent shipment that i missed, ill have to wait till tomorrow to pick them up. i guess ill have to connect with a cable:(

walkerj
06-13-2007, 03:41 PM
Yeah, I got pretty used to that feature from my clunky Dell. Took me awhile to figure out how to set it up.

Mine is set to touch-select, my wife's isn't. So whenever I use her computer I tap the pad (especially since she doesn't even bother with a mouse) and sit there with a dumb look until I realize that hers doesn't do that.