Traktor DJ on Macbook pro (pre-listening, soundcard issue)

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MACBOOK PRO: 2.33GHz Intel Core 2 Duo, 2GB mem, ATI Radeon X1600 256MB, 160GB HD.
Hi all,

I hope I can get some help this way, I am new to mac and these forums, apologies if this has been asked before, I didn't find what I was looking for in search. I was a longtime PC user.. but glad I decided to switch to mac!

Now you know my situation I'll get to the point.

So I bought a macbook pro, and purchased traktor DJ...

De (simple) problem I have is I don't know how to pre-listen tracks. Which makes it hard mixing. The problem probably is the fact I only have 1 output. (or atleast I think so) Since I'm newb with mac I'm not sure which soundcard I have inhere. I use it primarely for graphical work. Music is just my hobby.

-How can I solve my problem?
-Can I download or buy something to ake this happen via USB or something?

I would really appreciate it if somebody can help me out here...

Thanks in advance!!!

Regards,
Dro0p

Reaction score
Depending on your model you would have the ATI Mobility Radeon X1600 graphics card with either:

128Mb of SDRAM for the 15" 2.16Ghz,
256Mb of SDRAM for the 15" 2.33Ghz OR
256Mb of SDRAM for the 17" 2.33Mhz model

Regarding setting up your track monitoring, I would look to the guide that would have come with your purchase.

Here is the link for a Traktor forum.

Really, unless someone here specifically uses Traktor DJ and happens upon your thread, the best bet is to ask the people who use the software regularly.

OP
dr00per
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MACBOOK PRO: 2.33GHz Intel Core 2 Duo, 2GB mem, ATI Radeon X1600 256MB, 160GB HD.
Depending on your model you would have the ATI Mobility Radeon X1600 graphics card with either:

128Mb of SDRAM for the 15" 2.16Ghz,
256Mb of SDRAM for the 15" 2.33Ghz OR
256Mb of SDRAM for the 17" 2.33Mhz model