MS no more

Reaction score
First off, Hello everyone! I can't believe I would ever set foot in a Mac forum!

I just ordered a MacPro about 30 minutes ago. The reason? I have been building pcs for about 10 years now and doing general it work for a couple of local businesses. I like to game on my pc and "learn" everything I can about computers. Lately though, I just felt like I have been missing something. I don't know, vista is coming and I have been looking forward to it since it was announced. Only 9 days to go and I could have been playing with a new os, but for some reason I decided I probably won't go there. I just feel let down by MS and after reading many reviews on vista it sounds like to little to late. From the outside looking in, it seems that MS will just catch up with OS 10 and it took them six years to do it! At first, I was shocked by the price of macs. It seems like about twice the money then if you build your own pc machines, but then I though about the "extras" you need for you pc to function in real life. There is the Antivirus, MS Office, spyware programs, etc that eat away very fast at the difference, and on top of it all there is the maintenance time that is killing me, just to keep the thing in top performance.

Overall, I just feel wronged by MS. They want to much money for glitchy software. I am guess I just feel like I am tired. Tired of the wasted time in my life learning and fixing something that is supposed to simplify it.

My rant is over, thanks for listening, and I am glad to be here (I think)

M

MacHeadCase

Welcome to Mac-Forums, Bubbaman!
icon7.gif

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Macky the 21.5'' iMac 2.7ghz i5 8GB, Mr. Pink 64GB iPhone 6, iPad Jr. 16GB Air 2, 13'' MBAir 1.6Ghz
Welcome Bubbaman! I'm a recent switcher myself. Yes, macs seem a bit pricey but it is well worth it. Best purchase I have ever made :) Some good advice I've heard around here is to forget everything you know about windows and start fresh ;)

Reaction score