About to order!! Need last minute tips/advice.

Reaction score
Alright guys, I'm about to order and have the credit card in hand. I'm still torn between the Macbook and MBP though.

I'm a freshman in college and majoring in Digital Media Communication so a little later on I will be gettting into web page design and so forth. I know the Macbook will be fine for now for just taking notes and so forth but what do you guys think for later on? The guys over at Howard Forums tell me the Macbook will be fine if I can deal with the small screen but I still wonder if I should just get the MBP to safegaurd myself. The whole reason I am even considering the Macbook is because its a little smaller and more portable and a little better battery life. What do you guys think?

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Unibody MBP 2.4 GHz C2D/27" Core i7 iMac
IMO, if you can afford the MackBook Pro, get it. However, I think you will be fine with the MacBook and if a smaller size is more important to you, I think it will be a fine choice. :)

S

sursuciofla

What types of digital media will you be dabbling in, as what you said was pretty broad? I would say MacBook based on what you have said.

S

sursuciofla

If it is any conselation, my brother made it through design school (video, graphics, et cetera) on an ibook G4. Just as I. And MacBooks are definately going to be more powerful once the apps are all universal.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
i dont have no mac's
imho do your research completely before you simply purchase one or the other.
-chris

S

sursuciofla

coach_z said:
imho do your research completely before you simply purchase one or the other.
-chris

Hehe, yeah when you have to come to mac-forums to ask questions it is always good to put the CC away for at least one more day before you seal the deal. Definately good to do your homework before making a purchase.

Reaction score
jparker0201 said: