Creating Panoramics

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
iMac Intel 20"
Hello all

I have a few set of pics I've taken to be put together for wide panoramic shots.

I would just like to know what everyone uses to put these panoramics together as I have never done it before?

Thanks in advance...

Jim

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook 2.0GHz White, 512MB RAM, 60GB HDD
I quite like Hugin. It's pretty easy to use and produces good results, and it's free. I know one or two people say that they've had crashes but I've never known it - YMMV.

Reaction score
jim007 said:
Hello all

I have a few set of pics I've taken to be put together for wide panoramic shots.

I would just like to know what everyone uses to put these panoramics together as I have never done it before?

Thanks in advance...

Jim

G'day Jim, I'm presuming these are digital photos...I'd check the software that came with your digital camera as often they bundle the necessary software. My Canon came with PhotoStitch which merges images nicely. :headphone

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
iBook G4 OSX Tiger
None of the panoramic apps I have tried gave me good enough results. It could have been the photos I gave it to work with but it still wouldn't work very well. So, I use photoshop. I've only done one this way, and it only involved 2 photos, but I think it turned out well.

Its our new Boeing 727, donated buy FedEx this summer.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Mac Pro 8x3.0ghz 12gb ram 8800GT , MBP 2.16 2GB Ram 17 inch.
michaelstumpf said:
None of the panoramic apps I have tried gave me good enough results. It could have been the photos I gave it to work with but it still wouldn't work very well. So, I use photoshop. I've only done one this way, and it only involved 2 photos, but I think it turned out well.

Its our new Boeing 727, donated buy FedEx this summer.

You can see the line but only because color is off, try adjusting the color a little, and nobody will not hat was 2 different shots.