PDA

View Full Version : Ok noob, switcher question



Cashmonee
06-15-2006, 01:38 PM
Alright, I used to be able to use Alt-Tab in Windows while playing WoW. I know in OS X it is Cmd-Tab, but it doesn't work while in WoW. Does it only work for windowed stuff? Is there any other way to bring up the desktop while in a game? TIA!

surfwax95
06-15-2006, 02:06 PM
Have you tried hitting F11?

deus_ex_machina
06-15-2006, 03:23 PM
Alright, I used to be able to use Alt-Tab in Windows while playing WoW. I know in OS X it is Cmd-Tab, but it doesn't work while in WoW. Does it only work for windowed stuff? Is there any other way to bring up the desktop while in a game? TIA!

Try hitting Ctrl-'M' to minimize the window, then command-tab will work. Works in WC3 anyways.

Mister-Twoster
06-16-2006, 12:53 AM
Yea, just hit apple-m, it will make it smaller. then just hit apple-m again to full screen it. I was pleasently surprised how quick it was.