PDA

View Full Version : Logitech keyboard problem



ctoz
06-23-2017, 11:30 PM
New K780 keyboard works straight out of the box with OSX 10.11.6, except:

the "alt"+del" (correct keys on this layout) wont delete anything--files, text in address or search bars... nowt. Except iTunes files.

LOgitech's support service maintains the case is "unresolved". And after emailng me encouraging me to reply by email--instead of navigating the maze of the support site--I get an automated reply saying L no longer does email response.

:Not-Amused:

Any ideas, anyone?

Cheers...

harryb2448
06-24-2017, 01:53 AM
Probably because the Alt/Control Delete is a Windows command.


https://www.lifewire.com/what-is-ctrl-alt-del-2625830

ctoz
06-24-2017, 03:04 AM
nice try: but the key labelled "alt" works as the mac "⌘" key when the keyboard is linked to a mac, and it's in that position, either side of the big spacer bar; so I'm pressing "⌘"+"del".
Turns out plain "del" works in some situations, still trying to figure out which ones: but still no file delete.

harryb2448
06-24-2017, 03:26 AM
alt works as option. ⌘ works as command.

pm-r
06-25-2017, 12:32 AM
How about this?


There are six rows on the keyboard with the top row, function keys in alternate mode, including an escape key, home key, media control keys, a delete key, and the three device switch buttons.
http://www.zdnet.com/article/logitech-k780-multi-device-wireless-keyboard-fast-text-entry-on-computer-phone-and-tablet/

Another site says:

Delete is small, right above backspace.

Or maybe:

Of course, as a compact keyboard, it lacks a dedicated numeric keypad, as well as Home, End, Forward Delete, Page Up, and Page Down keys, though you can accomplish those five actions by pressing the fn key in combination with Left Arrow, Right Arrow, Delete, Up Arrow, or Down Arrow, respectively. Similarly, fn-Escape emulates the Sleep command.
http://www.macworld.com/article/2033714/review-logitechs-easy-switch-keyboard-pairs-with-everything.html

Maybe…???






- Patrick
======

ferrarr
06-28-2017, 06:00 PM
Do you have the Logitech Control Center in System Utilities?