PDA

View Full Version : Garageband Midi Trouble



amandaac
07-10-2016, 12:34 PM
Hi there!

So I'm trying to use my M-Audio Keystation Mini 32 midi keyboard to record software instruments tracks on Garageband and nothing is happening.

The keyboard is connecting properly, all lights are on and in the garageband preferences it recognises that a midi input is plugged in.

I don't have any tracks soloed or muted so I'm really confused as to why it isn't playing anything.

All help is appreciated,

Thanks!

chscag
07-10-2016, 03:33 PM
You might want to use QuickTime to record your tracks rather than Garageband. And, welcome to our forums.

Groovetube
08-02-2016, 02:53 PM
Does quicktime do midi and software instruments?