Re: Questions from new iMac switcher

A

astrovault

Re: Questions from new iMac switcher

Hey guys, I took delivery of a 20inch core duo imac today (hurray!) after waiting what must have felt like eons...I'm a total apple noob so I have a few questions to ask. Please be nice!

1) Should I do a fresh install of the OS X so that I can customize what I want and what I don't..like the many language packs..just that I'm scared I'll mess something up since I've never done something like this previously..

2) Can someone explain to me what bonjour is?

3) iChat allows you to connect to your AOL account only right?

4) I'm having problems connecting my iMac to the wireless Linksys broadband router. I can only access the internet through the Ethernet cable. All the other PCs in my apartment are able to connect to our wireless without any problems..any help guys?

Thanks in advance!

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
G4 Cube
astrovault said:
Hey guys, I took delivery of a 20inch core duo imac today (hurray!) after waiting what must have felt like eons...I'm a total apple noob so I have a few questions to ask. Please be nice!

1) Should I do a fresh install of the OS X so that I can customize what I want and what I don't..like the many language packs..just that I'm scared I'll mess something up since I've never done something like this previously..

2) Can someone explain to me what bonjour is?

3) iChat allows you to connect to your AOL account only right?

4) I'm having problems connecting my iMac to the wireless Linksys broadband router. I can only access the internet through the Ethernet cable. All the other PCs in my apartment are able to connect to our wireless without any problems..any help guys?

Thanks in advance!