Anyone know when they'll use new LCD?

Reaction score
Hi this is my first time to post here-
i just have two questions
wondering if anyone know-
I really like to buy a ibook but dislike their lcd because
sony vaio for example, is just so much brighter and crisp.
so I am waiting for them to upgrade lcd, but i've been waiting so long
and nothing happend.....
so I wonder how long i need to wait.

and anyone know which country are the ibooks made?

THANKS!

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook
I doubt that you are going to see any major updates to the LCD type in the iBook anytime soon.
I find that they are fine personally. If it is that much of an issue, you may want to consider saving a little more and getting a MacBook Pro.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
G4 Cube
Quashu said:
Hi this is my first time to post here-
i just have two questions
wondering if anyone know-
I really like to buy a ibook but dislike their lcd because
sony vaio for example, is just so much brighter and crisp.
so I am waiting for them to upgrade lcd, but i've been waiting so long
and nothing happend.....
so I wonder how long i need to wait.

and anyone know which country are the ibooks made?

THANKS!