• Welcome to the Off-Topic/Schweb's Lounge

In addition to the Mac-Forums Community Guidelines, there are a few things you should pay attention to while in The Lounge.

Lounge Rules
    • If your post belongs in a different forum, please post it there.
    • While this area is for off-topic conversations, that doesn't mean that every conversation will be permitted. The moderators will, at their sole discretion, close or delete any threads which do not serve a beneficial purpose to the community.

Understand that while The Lounge is here as a place to relax and discuss random topics, that doesn't mean we will allow any topic. Topics which are inflammatory, hurtful, or otherwise clash with our Mac-Forums Community Guidelines will be removed.

What's so great about Macs?

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Macbook Pro, 2.8, 15" Retina, 500 GB SSD, 16 GB RAM.
Hello,

I am relatively new to Mac, well sort of. I have used a mac for over 20 years, but not very often. I have mostly used either Windows or Linux. I haven't personally owned a MAC since
the early 90's. I have used many Mac's since then in audio/video production.

Anyway, I recently bought a Macbook Pro (15", 2.8 GHZ, 16 GB RAM, 500 Gb SSD), a pretty beefy machine. It works fine, but I am not sure what everyone loves about Mac's. Bought two actually, my wife also wanted one and apparently, we can't share :).