PDA

View Full Version : Warcraft 3 on new macbook pro?



Gimpdog
12-20-2011, 08:59 PM
Hi Everyone, Is it possible to run Warcraft 3 r.o.c. on my new macbook pro?
Thanks in advance for the advice and answers.

chscag
12-20-2011, 09:42 PM
If your new MacBook Pro is pre-installed with Lion, then no. Warcraft 3 ROC for the Mac has PPC code (universal) and will not install or run in Lion. If you can get hold of the older Windows version, you should be able to run that if you install Windows 7 using Boot Camp on your new MBP.

Gimpdog
12-20-2011, 09:50 PM
Thank you so much, I believe I will install windows 7 using bootcamp.:Cool: