CS5 loading Q

Reaction score
HI:
New to MAC and CS5.
I have been using Lightroom 3 for a week or so with a couple plugins. l load CS5 and when I click the icon it tells me: "You can't open the application Adobe Photoshop CS5 because it may be damaged or incomplete." I had just loaded it from a disk (B&H Photo.)

I call Adobe and they want $60 to diagnose my computer. It is a brand new iMAC. Everything else is working fine. I am new to MACs having received the computer just a few days ago. (longtime PC user)

Anyone have this problem or have an idea what is wrong?

Thanks and Cheers,

Reaction score
I'd try to reinstall the software from your disk, reenter your serial number/registration code and try again.

OP
C
Reaction score
Hi:
Tried that.
It only takes about 30 seconds and tells me it is already installed. Should I dump all the CS5 stuff in the trash and start from scratch?

Thanks,

CrimsonRequiem

Retired Staff
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MBP 2.3 Ghz 4GB RAM 860 GB SSD, iMac 3.4 GHz Intel Core i7 32GB RAM, Fusion Drive 1TB
It should have it's own uninstall. Check your application folder.

OP
C
Reaction score
Hi I have several files in applications. Adobe Bridge, Device Central, Extension Mng, CS5. None show an uninstall.

Thanks,

CrimsonRequiem

Retired Staff
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MBP 2.3 Ghz 4GB RAM 860 GB SSD, iMac 3.4 GHz Intel Core i7 32GB RAM, Fusion Drive 1TB
Hi I have several files in applications. Adobe Bridge, Device Central, Extension Mng, CS5. None show an uninstall.

Thanks,

Mine says otherwise. >_>"

20110708-k77rpm6iksb9qt7hxhjthae69a.jpg

OP
C
Reaction score
Mine does not look that way. Under Adobe CS5 the subfolder includes only one name (subfolder) "CS5" and is only 33kb in size. Obviously where it is "incomplete" as the message is telling me.

Thanks,

CrimsonRequiem

Retired Staff
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs