Wow!!!! Mac Is Great

L

lanne_roth

Hi Everyone

I just found out that since my eMac was only 3 wks old I qualify for Panther. I just have to pay for the shipping....
This was what I found out when I called AppleCare.. Mac is Great.

I am getting better at understanding the system and find it a lot easier than Windows.

I am a teacher so I qualify for Office For Mac 'Student and Teacher Edition'. That is all I need to get started.

Next, I want to try animation....

lanne_roth

:D :) :)

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
G5•2x1.8•1.5•320•8x+/-
:D

ya, theyre great

rman

Retired Staff
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
14in MacBook Pro M1 Max 32GB 2TB
lanne_roth said:
Hi Everyone

I just found out that since my eMac was only 3 wks old I qualify for Panther. I just have to pay for the shipping....
This was what I found out when I called AppleCare.. Mac is Great.

I am getting better at understanding the system and find it a lot easier than Windows.

I am a teacher so I qualify for Office For Mac 'Student and Teacher Edition'. That is all I need to get started.

Next, I want to try animation....

lanne_roth

:D :) :)

Since you are paying for shipping, mostly you are getting an upgrade and not a full version of Panther. That means you can upgrade your current version of OS X, but you can not erase the disk and load. I have not verified this, but I have read this in several places.

Reaction score
I'm slowly sinking in the posts of Mac-forums
Your Mac's Specs
PowerBook 12" Combo Drive/867 MHz/256 MB RAM/40 GB hard drive/Mac OS X 10.3.5/AirPort Extreme it sux
nah, its a full version.

rman

Retired Staff
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Mac dude said:
nah, its a full version.

Are you sure, I hope you are right about this.

Reaction score
I'm slowly sinking in the posts of Mac-forums
Your Mac's Specs
PowerBook 12" Combo Drive/867 MHz/256 MB RAM/40 GB hard drive/Mac OS X 10.3.5/AirPort Extreme it sux
OP
G

G_Force