PDA

View Full Version : Where is my HD Space after Tiger upgrade?



Jordan
09-06-2005, 12:18 PM
Hello all,

Quick question. It seems like I managed to lose a lot of hard-drive space after I upgraded to Tiger from Panther. There is about 15 gigs of space that seem to be used that I can't account for. Any ideas? And if so, how do I get that space back?

Cheers,

Jordan

Macman
09-06-2005, 01:07 PM
did you install extra languages? was it an erase and install or upgrade?

D3v1L80Y
09-06-2005, 01:09 PM
You could try using Monolingual (http://monolingual.sourceforge.net/) to recover some of that HD space.

Macman
09-06-2005, 01:13 PM
cool, thats like delocalizer.

Macman
09-06-2005, 01:27 PM
o, its not like delocalizer, that saved me over a gig in panther, i just ran this, 10 whole mb was saved, wow. :)

D3v1L80Y
09-06-2005, 01:32 PM
o, its not like delocalizer, that saved me over a gig in panther, i just ran this, 10 whole mb was saved, wow. :)
Well, you probably didn't have all of the language packs installed. If you do by using the default install/upgrade, then Monolingual can recover quite a bit of HD space. :)

Macman
09-06-2005, 01:41 PM
nah, i did a erase and install with default installation. im using delocalizer now.