PDA

View Full Version : Iweb



BMikeilluminati
04-09-2011, 12:35 PM
I had an upgrade done from 320 to 1Tb HD and a reimage. old IWEB files were in the sites folder the guy left on my desktop. I dragged the old music into itunes and that is fine. I dragged the old site files into iweb, cannot find them and my iweb does not show my website, panic stricken.........

chscag
04-09-2011, 09:42 PM
Moved to correct forum.

chas_m
04-12-2011, 03:10 AM
Your old iWeb files weren't really in the sites folder. What was in there (and is in there now) is the OUTPUT of iWeb. You can't read those files back into iWeb.

What iWeb needs to open your work files is a package called "Domain" which was located in your home folder/Library/Application Support/iWeb/.