PDA

View Full Version : IMac General Question About Design Programs

cy44
04-07-2011, 11:24 PM
Is there a WYSIWYG program for Macs that can make a website look like this:

Attack Athletics | Where The Pros Train (http://www.attackathletics.com)

I want to design a professional looking website, but I am not too experienced. I came across this website, I am not a promoter nor have any relation with the people at this site, I just thought it looked very professional....and probably expensive. Any thoughts/input will be greatly appreciated!

Thank you in advance,

Charlie

bobtomay
04-08-2011, 06:35 AM
I've moved your post to a more proper forum; please be sure to check the forum descriptions in the future to find the best place to post.

By posting in the right forum you help people not only find your question faster, but it helps others looking for the same information in the future.

Thanks for understanding!

cy44
04-09-2011, 01:05 AM
Anybody?

kpmedia
04-09-2011, 08:30 PM
It looks to have been manually programmed in a CMS. It was not likely built with GUI software on a desktop system. Most higher-grade sites are hand coded, with graphics made in Photoshop.

This site also has an annoying intro video, which could have been made any number of ways. Adobe Flash is likely, though the expansions to Premiere and Encore in past versions could have made them part of the workflow.

Expensive? Yes. (Easily a $10K+ site)

This is one of those kinds of questions where, if you have to ask, it's way outside your ability to do it. I say this in honesty, not with malice.

The design is very vBulletin 4.x-like, but lacks a forum, so is not likely using vB. It also has elements of blog platforms, though it's not WordPress. I might guess Drupal or Joomla.