PDA

View Full Version : This Is Just Too Weird



MontanaMac
02-20-2011, 03:36 PM
I have had my Itunes account with Apple for some time because my daughter gave me an iPad. I use it all the time. I can sign into MobileMe with my iPad, but not with my iMac. How could this be?

Screen shot 2011-02-20 at 1.30.26 PM

Oh. By the way, how do you post a screen shot here? I tried copy / paste and I tried dragging it off my desk top.

Oneironaut
02-20-2011, 05:09 PM
Do you and your daughter both use both devices to log in to your iTunes accounts. It may be a problem with trying to log into the wrong account or something.

For posting photos here, you have to upload them to something like Photobucket.com then post the link here using the link button I think.

Zoolook
02-20-2011, 05:15 PM
For posting photos here, you have to upload them to something like Photobucket.com then post the link here using the link button I think.

Or use the attachment function:

14381

MontanaMac
02-20-2011, 05:50 PM
OK, I have to correct myself. I can access MobileMe from Safari on my iMac, but I can't open it from my system preferences. When I try to go into it there, it tells me I have the wrong password or user name.

Zoolook
02-20-2011, 05:53 PM
OK, I have to correct myself. I can access MobileMe from Safari on my iMac, but I can't open it from my system preferences. When I try to go into it there, it tells me I have the wrong password or user name.

So if you type 'MobileMe' in Spotlight, hit enter and then enter your credentials:

userID@me.com

password

It doesn't connect you?

MontanaMac
02-20-2011, 08:08 PM
Ignore this

MontanaMac
02-20-2011, 08:38 PM
So if you type 'MobileMe' in Spotlight, hit enter and then enter your credentials:

userID@me.com

password

It doesn't connect you?

No, it just tells me my user name or pass word in incorrect, But I can sign into it from Safari. It kind of acts like it has a different separate mobileMe account in my HD on my iMac. Weirdest thing I've ever seen. One thing that seems strange, I sign into my MobileMe account with my gmail name, not MobileMe.

Zoolook
02-21-2011, 10:50 AM
Please tell me about the attachment function.

When you hit 'reply' on the forums (excluding the quick reply box) you will see a button saying 'manage attachments', exactly like the picture I posted, under the box that you usually type in. You might have to scroll down to see it (image attached)

14383

You then hit browse to find the image you want to attach, then upload it to store it on the server (image attached)

14384

Finally, you hit the attach icon on top of the text box (it looks like a little paper clip) and add the attachments you want.


No, it just tells me my user name or pass word in incorrect, But I can sign into it from Safari. It kind of acts like it has a different separate mobileMe account in my HD on my iMac. Weirdest thing I've ever seen. One thing that seems strange, I sign into my MobileMe account with my gmail name, not MobileMe.

Your MobileMe account should start with an @me.com email address. Ask for a password reset on the website.

MontanaMac
02-21-2011, 12:20 PM
All right, thanks, think I have that attachment thing figured out now thanks to you. I do appreciate it sir.