ssd OSX TRIM possible solution

Reaction score
Just put a new intel ssd into my macbook. seems common knowledge that OSX does not support TRIM. Point out that i am a total newbie to this therefore render myself clueless. but i may have found a solution to this TRIM problem that slows SSD drives down. im sure that all u experts will shoot me down in flames but here goes. I set a 50 gig partition on my ssd and realised that it was filling up when i am not installing stuff...this must be the write thing that never gets cleaned under OSX due to lack of TRIM. monitored it using daisydisk and disk utility. daisy disk reported 16 gig free and disk utility recorded 24 gig free. selected my SSD 50 gig partition in disk utility and selected erase. selected erase free space. then zero out. ran it took 5 mins to do and daisydisk reported 26 gig free and disk utility also reported 26 gig free. one program reported 10 gig free space gain and the the other reported a 2 gig gain. using the xdisk benchmark utility all the write speeds seemed to improve by a little bit...and the read speeds stayed the same. this drive has only been in my macbook 1 day. maybe its a solution maybe its not. but both programs i ran said an increase in free space. any ideas ppl.....:) my only thoughts are that this is such a simple thing to do sum1 must have discovered this by now....

OP
C
Reaction score