Hosting on Filezilla

Reaction score
Hi everyone, i am new to the Mac scene having jumped over from years of PC usage.

I have recently ventured in to the world of web design and have been using a free .tk domain and hosting via DropBox over the past few months. Given the success of the site i have recently purchased a .co.uk address and also purchased webhosting via 123reg.co.uk

I am looking to publish my iWeb site via an FTP server and have downloaded Filezilla based on reading posts on this site. I appear able to connect to the server on Filezilla and have changed my settings on iWeb which tells me is successful.

My problem is when i type in my web address as purchased it comes up page not found??

Any help or points in the right direction would be much appreciated.

Thanks in advance and hope i have made sense.

vansmith

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Mini (2014, 2018, 2020), MBA (2020), iPad Pro (2018), iPhone 13 Pro Max, Watch (S6)
Do you have an index file? If not, you'll need to make sure to have one. What is the directory structure right now in your hosted account?

OP
C
Reaction score
Thanks for your reply

I have an index.html file which is currently within my Dropbox folder and i often used this when modifying my site via DotTK.

Using the Filezilla program i have copied that file from the Dropbox folder under Local Site to the public_html folder under Remote Site.

Within 123reg.co.uk i have used the control panel to point my domain at the host - is there any obvious mistakes you can see from what i am doing? and will it take time for this to become available on the web or should it be there immediately given i only made these changes etc this evening?

Thanks again

vansmith

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Mini (2014, 2018, 2020), MBA (2020), iPad Pro (2018), iPhone 13 Pro Max, Watch (S6)
That's simple. The links to your images aren't working because they are pointing to non-existent files. Change where your images point to and you should be fine.