Firefox 1.0.5 is out with some security fixes but it apparently has broken
some things and so a 1.0.6 is coming out next week. I did a Windows build
of 1.0.5 and put it out last night but will wait for 1.0.6 before doing my
Mac builds.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Dual G5 powermac
builds? are you a developer of firefox?

also, does it act as stupid ?? Ive got 1.0, and on all platforms i hate it. Windows it takes atleast 30 seconds to load, favorites get deleted nonstop.. on mac and lin it just freezes random times, crashes when it likes...VERY unstable, ive been looking into opera instead.

OP
M
Reaction score
I'm a builder but have done some develoment. There is an active community of builders with Firefox that play around with compiler and code optimizations to make it faster. We also do custom builds on request.

I'm using 1.0.4 and the Trunk on Windows and have no problems with it. Load time is two or three seconds for me.

C

catchawave

I use Firefox on my eMac. I just noticed that I'm using 1.0. I'm really bad and lazy about updating!
I like it on the eMac - have very few problems with it. It freezes every once in a while but rarely. I only have a few sites that will not work with it. Then I use Explorer.
I downloaded it onto my old Lombard and it is painfully slow. BUT, the Lombard has very little RAM - I'm waiting for the extra RAM to come in. I'm hoping when I upgrade it that it will speed things up.
Explorer on the laptop is quite speedy - given the amount of RAM I have.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
12" 1Ghz PB 768Mb 10.4.5 30Gb Video iPod 40Gb 3G iPod 1Gb iPod Shuffle
the only thing i dont like is that every once in a while in 1.0.4 it would run the cpu upto 100% and freeze everything untill i forced it to quit

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
dual 2.5 ghz g5 desktop with ati 800x video card,14" iBook 1gb