PDA

View Full Version : Unable to Post New Thread



fuzzy23
06-02-2010, 10:18 AM
I am a new user to mac-formums and was trying to post a new thread in the apple desktop hardware section - however was unsuccesful. Is there a problem with that section or am I just doing it wrong? Perhaps I don't have access to post new threads as a newcomer?

cwa107
06-02-2010, 10:33 AM
The only forum that has restrictions is the Buy/Sell/Trade forum. What is the error message you're getting?

fuzzy23
06-02-2010, 11:22 AM
No error message. It just doesn't move onto the next page when i click submit reply. Kinda goes blank. It cant be a browser thing cause i used safari to submit these two posts just fine.

cwa107
06-02-2010, 11:23 AM
I had this happen to me yesterday as well. After trying it two or three times, it finally went through.

I chalked it up to being something flakey with my ISP, but now I'm not so sure.

bobtomay
06-02-2010, 11:31 AM
Noticed some slow downs in response to posting and/or moving between links yesterday also.
Both from the office and at home.

fuzzy23
06-02-2010, 03:42 PM
Many hours n many many attempts later... its still no good. Any suggestions guys other than PLEASE TRY AGAIN LATER?

cwa107
06-02-2010, 03:48 PM
I have escalated it to the site owners, hopefully we can get it resolved quickly for you.

the8thark
06-04-2010, 01:24 AM
I am having the same issue too.

cwa107
06-04-2010, 07:34 AM
Yeah, we have another member who despite being well past the threshold, can't post a buy/sell/trade thread. We've got a note into iNet and are awaiting a response. Thanks all of your patience.

calvindavis
06-04-2010, 12:18 PM
Hey all,

I am a newbie and i was just checking out this first post. It's great to see that moderators of this forum are actually very serious and replies quickly on any issue.

Thanks Guys!!!

the8thark
06-14-2010, 04:04 PM
After posting a few new topics I am getting this and I can't now post a new topic in the news section. Tested on Safari and Firefox with same result.

There's this one link I just can not post. Everytime I try to post it I get a blank screen. And it's really ***ing me off. I'm truly mad. Why will it not just post like it should? I am not happy indeed.

the8thark
06-15-2010, 05:37 AM
It's happening at random times in the news area. Sometimes it will post and sometimes it just will not post. I really would like a fix for this. Cause it's really annoying. Already 3 things I wanted to post in the news topic I just could not post. I don't know why.

And just tested on Opera and with the hidden proxy thing same issue.

dtravis7
06-15-2010, 06:22 AM
I just tried to post a new thread about a new computer in Hardware and it goes to a white screen and never posts. Strange. Tried it 3X.

bobtomay
06-15-2010, 06:24 AM
Just tried posting article for the8thark and it also just goes to a white screen.

dtravis7
06-15-2010, 06:28 AM
There is for sure something wrong. Tried it in many different areas and same white screen. If I got it to post was going to move it to proper forum.

bobtomay
06-15-2010, 07:34 AM
After quite a bit of testing - it appears to be related to having the word 'Mac' in the title.

Have reported this. If you run into the issue, try removing the word 'Mac' from the title and ask a Mod to edit the thread title if needed.

schweb
06-15-2010, 01:14 PM
Thanks for your patience everyone, the issue should be corrected. Please let us know if you continue to see problems.