• Welcome to the Off-Topic/Schweb's Lounge

In addition to the Mac-Forums Community Guidelines, there are a few things you should pay attention to while in The Lounge.

Lounge Rules
    • If your post belongs in a different forum, please post it there.
    • While this area is for off-topic conversations, that doesn't mean that every conversation will be permitted. The moderators will, at their sole discretion, close or delete any threads which do not serve a beneficial purpose to the community.

Understand that while The Lounge is here as a place to relax and discuss random topics, that doesn't mean we will allow any topic. Topics which are inflammatory, hurtful, or otherwise clash with our Mac-Forums Community Guidelines will be removed.

First time shipping something overseas, have a few questions.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Macbook 2.4GHz, 160GB, 2GB,SD / Iphone 3Gs 16GB
I just sold my ipad on ebay to a buyer that lives in France I believe. This is my first time shipping something overseas. With that said I have a few questions:

Are their specific boxes that USPS use for International Priority Shipping or can I use the regular standard Priority boxes?

Also is there any "US Customs" forms that I have to fill out?

chscag

Staff member
Admin
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2017 27" iMac, 10.5" iPad Pro, iPhone 8, iPhone 11, iPhone 12 Mini, Numerous iPods, Monterey
All you want to know right here. LINK

Regards.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
15" MBP Unibody 2.53Ghz 4GB RAM 250GB HD,VERIZON iPhone 4,SIG P238 ,iPad,6th Gen iPod NANO
I just sold my ipad on ebay to a buyer that lives in France I believe. This is my first time shipping something overseas. With that said I have a few questions:

Are their specific boxes that USPS use for International Priority Shipping or can I use the regular standard Priority boxes?

Also is there any "US Customs" forms that I have to fill out?