iPhone 4G, should I go for it?

Reaction score
hi everyone,

Last year I got a Blackberry Bold 9000 and I regretted it two days in. I've always wanted an iPhone but since 98% of my friends had Blackberries I thought it would be more practical for me to get a Blackberry (cause of the Blackberry messenger app) boy was I wrong, I'm not saying Blackberry is the worst thing out there I'm just saying that it wasn't the phone for me.

now I'm seriously considering getting an iPhone, everything I heard about the new 4G sounds great, although I'm not so sure about the alleged appearance. I like it the way it is now but I think I can live with the new look.

do you think it will come out around June/July like usual?

some stuff about me:
I'm a college student so money matters.
I love all things apple, I own a Macbook pro, I convinced my parents to get an iMac for a family computer. I also got about 12 friends to convert to apple products.
I cannot survive a day without my iPod Touch. I listen to music on it for average 4-6 hours a day, use apps alot on daily bases, can I replace it with the iPhone or should I worry about battery life?
I'm on AT&T contract don't know why that would matter, but just in case.

*** Forgot to say this but it's VERY critical, I leave the country for minimum of a month a year so I will unlocking it (and maybe jailbreaking it when it's available not sure yet). I did this with my Blackberry (unlocking it) and was unable to use some of it's features outside of the US. will this be a problem with the iPhone?

what do you guys think should I go for it?
and what's you're opinion of what we've heard about it?

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
15" MBP Unibody 2.53Ghz 4GB RAM 250GB HD,VERIZON iPhone 4,SIG P238 ,iPad,6th Gen iPod NANO