Need some help for my son re remote pc

Reaction score
Hi I’m not really tech savvy but I really need some help. I recently got divorced, I have a 6 year old boy how is having a hard time in school, and is three hours away. My goal is to remotely control a pc in his room w/ 2web cams if possible. One on my son, and the other looking over his homework. My hope is to help him via Internet with his homework. Much like I chat except I would be able to remotely use his computer. Is this possible? How is it done I have a Mac book and was thinking of getting him a cheap pc would that still be compatible? I really appreciate anyone’s help

OP
A
Reaction score
need some help for my son re remote pc

Hi I’m not really tech savvy but I really need some help. I recently got divorced, I have a 6 year old boy how is having a hard time in school, and is three hours away. My goal is to remotely control a pc in his room w/ 2web cams if possible. One on my son, and the other looking over his homework. My hope is to help him via Internet with his homework. Much like I chat except I would be able to remotely use his computer. Is this possible? How is it done I have a Mac book and was thinking of getting him a cheap pc would that still be compatible? I really appreciate anyone’s help

OP
A
Reaction score
need some help for my son re remote pc

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
uMBP 2.4/4GB/250GB; iPhone 3GS
Off the top of my head I do not know about any app that supports dual web cams. My solution would be to have two IM windows open with separate accounts and connect that way. Then you can you a VNC server/client combo to remote control his computer while both of you can control and make changes to the remote computer in real time.

Mac to PC - Use "Chicken of the VNC"
Mac to Mac - Use "Screen Sharing" default on Mac

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
27 iMac+Thunderbolt, iMac 21,