What about the future?

I

iSwitch

Hello

As I am gonna switch to Mac this summer I would like to know how the future of Apple looks like. I'm a noob :dummy: so sorry if I those are stupid questions but I learned one thing: there are no stupid questions, only stupid answers.

Are they gonna get a bigger share in the market? How will future Macs look like? Do they ever come up with new lines?
And the thing that interesses me the most: the processor. Will they ever stick to the PPC or will they change once? The PPC is already in generation 5 but can it endlessly go on?

Thank you

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
i dont have no mac's
apple introduces stuff every so often. mac mini was just created a few
monthos ago. emac is a fwe years ago and the imac keeps getting major face lifts. i dont think that PPC is going to be changing, they do appear to be pushing for the dual core processors but i believe that even those are PPC arcitecture. i think the market for mac will continue to rise for they keep putting out more and more awesome stuff.

if i were you i'd be more worried about which mac you are going to get in a few days ;)

-chris

rman

Retired Staff
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
14in MacBook Pro M1 Max 32GB 2TB
I think the best way to answer your question(s), is to look at Apple Computers history. Their product line is all ways evolving. As coach_z said look at the iMac it has had that least three face lifts. The same with the Power Mac, the iBook, and the PowerBook. Each of the line continue to exist, but the hardware under goes a change in design from time to time. As for market share that is a tough question. I believe the best way to look at it, is that Apple has no debt, like some other companies.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
12" 1Ghz PB 768Mb 10.4.5 30Gb Video iPod 40Gb 3G iPod 1Gb iPod Shuffle