Running Vista Trial Via Boot Camp?

Reaction score
I'm looking to have a form of Windows on my Mac temporarily, in order to finish an online tech class that requires Windows software instead of Mac. I just made the PC to Mac switch a month ago, so I'm pretty new to the Mac. Is it possible to download the Windows Vista Trial while running Mac OS X 10.5.6, then somehow possibly run BootCamp to install the Vista Download, or visa versa, or something of that sort?

Basically, I just want to take the trial download while running the Mac OS, then somehow through BootCamp turn my Mac into Vista, temporarily. Is this at all possible?

Thank you in advance!

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
White Macbook 2.0 ghz
While I'm not sure if the trial version will work with bootcamp, might I suggest virtualization?
Using a program like Virtualbox, Vmware, parrellels, etc you can run most OS's within your mac OSX desktop. You don't have to reboot and select a different OS, you can just start it up. Only thing is it will share system resources. You should definitely be able to use the trial version with any of the before mentioned apps. And then, you can just delete the virtual disk and image of Vista after you're done using it. No having to unpartition the drive.

OP
N
Reaction score
While I'm not sure if the trial version will work with bootcamp, might I suggest virtualization?
Using a program like Virtualbox, Vmware, parrellels, etc you can run most OS's within your mac OSX desktop. You don't have to reboot and select a different OS, you can just start it up. Only thing is it will share system resources. You should definitely be able to use the trial version with any of the before mentioned apps. And then, you can just delete the virtual disk and image of Vista after you're done using it. No having to unpartition the drive.