I'm famous! Well, not really.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
G5 2ghz Dual Processor, 12" Scrolling TrackPad Powerbook
Hello,

I am an animation student. Over the summer of 2004 I made a music video, on my G5, for a friend of mine. It was one of those favours you do for a mate, didn't really think anymore of it once I was done.

Well, one thing led to another and last night there it was on MTV2 (UK). Yay! The only reason I'm posting this is to big up the Mac. My G5 was an absolute wonder to work with on this project and it just goes to show how much more creative you can be when you have lovely bit of hardware and the best OS ever to work with. Any aspiring filmmakers and animators out there: GET A G5, THEY'RE AMAZING!!!!

In case anyone is interested, it was drawn and coloured using Photoshop CS, composited using After Effects 6.0 professional and edited in Final Cut Pro HD.

Here's the link if you wanna see it:

http://www.themessiahcomplex.net/video_emd.html

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
15" MacBook Pro & 23" ACD
Wow...That was quite good!

Congratulations, however I do not watch MTV, so I couldn't see it on there.

Well, just shows you have a little hard work can pay off!

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
PowerMac G4 Cube 450mhz 832mb
thats pretty cool. I woulda used illustrator instead of photoshop, that why it looked sorta pixelated, but still good.

D

Desolate One

Pretty great, reminds me of a Ninja Tune video... Mr Scruff in particular. Better not let Mr. Lucas have a go at it. ;)

OP
johnnyluu
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Thanks for the responses.

Macman said:
thats pretty cool. I woulda used illustrator instead of photoshop, that why it looked sorta pixelated, but still good.

It's pixelated because of the compression. The orginal file is full DV quality and over 800 MB in size the one online has been compressed down to under 10.

And in response to Desolate One: Being sued by George Lucas would be a compliment! :)

Z

zeppster