Adobe CS3 programmes are crashing...:(

Reaction score
Lately Photoshop, Illustrator and InDesign have all been crashing. They've been working fine for months and I use them almost every day (mainly Photoshop) as I'm an illustrator but they've decided to suddenly start crashing as soon as I try to open them. I've tried reinstalling them but to no avail - I'm guessing it's some interaction with my OS (10.4.11) that's causing it but I don't know. I'm on a MBP 2.33 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo if that helps.

It says 'The Application Photoshop has unexpectedly quit and when I look at the crash report, the end is like this:

<binaryImage start="0x94d5a000" end="0x94e0cfff" type="__TEXT" path="/System/Library/Frameworks/WebKit.framework/Versions/A/WebKit"/>
<binaryImage start="0x94e77000" end="0x94f3efff" type="__TEXT" path="/System/Library/Frameworks/JavaScriptCore.framework/Versions/A/JavaScriptCore"/>
<binaryImage start="0x94f7a000" end="0x9556cfff" type="__TEXT" path="/System/Library/Frameworks/WebKit.framework/Versions/A/Frameworks/WebCore.framework/Versions/A/WebCore"/>
<binaryImage start="0x95fa9000" end="0x95fbffff" type="__TEXT" path="/System/Library/CoreServices/Encodings/libJapaneseConverter.dylib"/>
<binaryImage start="0x95fef000" end="0x95ffdfff" type="__TEXT" path="/System/Library/CoreServices/Encodings/libSimplifiedChineseConverter.dylib"/>
<binaryImage start="0x96005000" end="0x96017fff" type="__TEXT" path="/System/Library/CoreServices/Encodings/libTraditionalChineseConverter.dylib"/>
<binaryImage start="0x9702f000" end="0x97034fff" type="__TEXT" path="/System/Library/Frameworks/AGL.framework/Versions/A/AGL"/>
<binaryImage start="0x97897000" end="0x9789afff" type="__TEXT" path="/System/Library/Frameworks/TWAIN.framework/Versions/A/TWAIN"/>
<binaryImage start="0x9b976000" end="0x9b976fff" type="__TEXT" path="/usr/lib/libmx.A.dylib"/>