PDA

View Full Version : Length of ring



mikesmith2
05-13-2008, 06:05 AM
Is it possible to increase the length of time it rings from 4 rings.
Because if it's in my pocket i don't always get to it before it hangs up.

cjvdh
05-13-2008, 07:19 AM
Umm what are you talking about ?

Explain a little better.

FrayAdjacent
05-13-2008, 05:04 PM
I think it's only about 20 seconds. I know my ringtone is about 30 seconds, and it won't get through the whole thing before it goes to VM.

bobtomay
05-13-2008, 07:49 PM
Call AT&T, they can adjust this time for you.

To try setting it yourself - you can give this (http://www.tech-recipes.com/rx/2574/iphone_increase_time_before_call_goes_to_voicemail ) a try.

j21m2293
05-13-2008, 07:51 PM
Yes, I just timed it, and the iPhone only rings for 20 seconds who knew? But there is no way to change the ring length of how long it will ring for.

Sorry

Kash
05-13-2008, 08:13 PM
Yes, I just timed it, and the iPhone only rings for 20 seconds who knew? But there is no way to change the ring length of how long it will ring for.

Sorry

Clearly not true as bob has pointed out.

Bob, I tried that link and it says it works. Now I gotta call my phone and time it to see whether it really increased.

j21m2293
05-13-2008, 08:33 PM
Sorry I must have been posting my reply and did not notice bob's sorry ...... wow thats is neat, is this allowed?

bobtomay
05-13-2008, 08:49 PM
tried it on mine - and indeed did increase it to 30 seconds - that's all I tried.

Was able to find only 3 links on how to do this, 2 of them said 30 seconds is the max.

j21m2293
05-13-2008, 08:56 PM
Yep! worked on mine thanks a bunch Bobtomay

j21m2293
05-14-2008, 06:17 PM
Yeah now my voicemail is broken

bobtomay
05-14-2008, 06:54 PM
Mine is working fine - in what way is it broken - that doesn't tell us much.

j21m2293
05-14-2008, 09:51 PM
Well after a half hour on the phone it is now working. Well it went to a service tone saying "the number you are dialing is unaviliable"