Can somebody scratch my switch itch???

Reaction score
Hi Everybody,

I'm new to this so please try to understand. Ok, for the past year the only thing closest to a Mac for me was my iPhone and my iPod (wich i discarded after buying the iphone). Never in my wildest dream buying a Mac was an option, Why? Well, I knew they existed but I thought they were irrelevant in the computer world, for me they were just "there". I started using a computer because everybody had PC and of course because of work, school and all the things that make your life a lot easier these days. I'm not a computer genius I just do the regular stuff: email, web browsing, spreadsheets (hate 'em), take pics of my little princess, download music, chat, buy stuff and pay bills online ohh! and more spreadsheets!!! The thing is that Í'm intrigued about all this Mac revolution going on, Ive seen a lot of discussion but none of them leave me with the satisfaction of really sayin' to myself: I need a Mac! is just more of: well all my friends look hip and cool leaving everybody speechless with their white Macs, while I'm next to them with my red Sony Vaio running Windows Sucking Vista Slow As mud Premium Mega Ultimate Stupid Edition. After using XP for 4 years I really don't know what's the difference on improvements but hey, shame on me for wasting $1,300.00 on it. Then after all this, my brother in law gets one, not a new one but a G4, G5 I'm really not sure the thing is that I'm amazed by all the things and how fast he can work and still have time to chat with friends, play games and do all kinds of things with his photos while I'm still making more spreadsheets and after I'm done: trying to figure out Pointless Windows MovieMaker. In the end the real deal is that I'm going back to school to study more about computer programming, repair and some other stuff that I have in mind. Everybody is telling me Windows is the way to go for this but, I'm noticing a lot of increase in the usage of Macs and more Ma