PDA

View Full Version : Time Capsule vs Airport Extreme and Extrnal HD



vaa
05-03-2008, 03:19 PM
I was going to get an Airport Extreme because I have an external HD already. I had thought about the Time capsule but Ive been reading about slow backup speeds. Is the Airport with HD faster than the Time Capsule? I also want to connect a printer to this.

THanks
V

lisamel
05-11-2008, 06:57 PM
I've been wondering this myself.
I bought an airport extreme yesterday, but now think I should return it and get a time capsule.

shadyboi
05-15-2008, 12:29 PM
hey guys
i've been thinking of buying an airport extreme with airtunes and i was wondering if it is possible to hook up an usb hub to it and put more than one devices at once like printer+external hd+tv card...is it possible?cuz if it is i am going to buy it today...

shadyboi
05-20-2008, 05:41 PM
nobody got an answer to my question?
where are you people?